Humanitarian Cooperation Luxembourg (HCL)

The Humanitarian Cooperation Luxembourg (HCL) is a non-profit organization created in 1996 by François Prum and a group of friends who all remained faithful to the organization as volunteers only. Since 1997, it has enjoyed the status of Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) granted by the Luxembourgish Department for International Development Cooperation (DIDC).

Board of Directors

François PRUM : President (Lux)
Gilbert CASOLI : Treasurer (Ita)
Frank LABRUIER : Secretary (Lux)
François Krumlovsky : Member (Lux)
Raymond Lindinger : Member (All)
Ivana Tošić : Member (Ser)

A key partner

In 2009, the HCL engaged in a partnership with CAMELEON, according to which the HCL presented to the Department of International Development Cooperation (DIDC) a 3-year co-financing project for CAMELEON Philippines’ activities.

In September 2012, a new co-financing agreement covering a large part of the operating costs of CAMELEON Philippines’ programs was made by the HCL and the DIDC for a 5-year period (2012-2017).
The HCL also granted moral and financial support after Quinta Typhoon and Haiyan Typhoon passed over the country respectively in 2012 and 2013, collecting private and state (DIDC) fundings to provide an emergency aid (healthcare, food) and make the renovation of CAMELEON centers as well as the reconstruction of the homes of disaster-affected families possible.

 The HCL therefore became a key partner of CAMELEON. Programs and budgets have been continuously followed by Ivana Tošic, an international development co-operant hired by HCL for this purpose for the 2009-2013 period. She was replaced by Sabine Claudio in September 2013.
François Prum carries out field monitoring missions in the Philippines every two years, and works closely with Laurence Ligier and CAMELEON France.

Project – Barristers of the Young Bar of Luxembourg

Young barristers came and shared their expertise with local professionals to help them defend young girls who suffered sexual abuse
and are suing their aggressors.

In 2018, two female barristers went on a mission to the Philippines, to help CAMELEON with its court program.

Catherine Schneiders, a young barrister of the Bar of Luxembourg, arrived on site in June 2017. She helped the teams during the progress of the legal proceedings to defend the young girls. She regularly went to Court and updated the files. Catherine also created a database in order to manage the situation of each followed girl more efficiently – by doing so, she made the handover between each barrister who will provide their help easier. This will also allow a better coordination with the Filipino team.

Sara Borges replaced her in September and went on encoding the young girls’ files into the new database. She also translated into English a French legal guide on Child Protection. A Filipino barrister suggested to have his law students adapt it to the Filipino judicial framework. Eventually, she prepared a presentation on the judicial system and organization and on the way to manage hearings for the organization’s staff, and especially for social workers.

Make a donation to CAMELEON Luxembourg

You can make a bank transfer to HCL/CAMELEON Lux

CAMELEON Luxembourg
BGL BNP PARIBAS
IBAN : LU88 0030 1137 5811 0000
BIC : BGLLLULL

Contact

HUMANITARIAN COOPERATION LUXEMBOURG (HCL)
Approved NGO
13a, avenue Guillaume
L-1651 Luxembourg
Tel: (0035) 24 50 73 21
Fax: (0035) 24 55 942

Contact :
François Prum
President
fprum@pt.lu

Coopération Humanitaire Luxembourg (CHL)

Coopération Humanitaire Luxembourg (CHL) est une association à but non lucratif créée en 1996 par François Prum et un groupe d’amis qui sont tous restés fidèles à l’association et travaillent à titre exclusivement bénévole. Elle jouit depuis 1997 du statut d’Organisation Non Gouvernementale (ONG/NGO) accordé par le Ministère de la Coopération du Luxembourg (MAE).

Un partenaire-clé

En 2009, CHL a conclu avec CAMELEON un partenariat suivant lequel CHL a soumis au Ministère de la Coopération (MAE) un projet de cofinancement sur 3 ans des activités de CAMELEON Philippines.

De nouveaux contrats de cofinancement, qui couvrent une grande partie des frais de fonctionnement des programmes de CAMELEON Philippines, ont été conclus entre CHL et le MAE en septembre 2012 pour une période de 5 ans (2012-2017), puis de 3 ans (2017-2020).

CHL a également apporté son soutien moral et financier suite au passage des typhons Quinta en 2012 et Haiyan en 2013 en collectant des fonds privés et publics (MAE) pour apporter une aide d’urgence (soins, nourriture) et permettre la rénovation des maisons d’accueil de CAMELEON ainsi que la reconstruction des maisons de familles sinistrées.

CHL est donc devenu un partenaire-clé de CAMELEON. Les programmes et les budgets ont été suivis en permanence des coopératrices successives Ivana Tošić, sur la période 2009-2013, Sabine Claudio de septembre 2013 à juin 2018 et Heide Foulc depuis Juillet 2018.
François Prum effectue des missions de suivi sur le terrain aux Philippines tous les 2 ans et travaille étroitement avec Laurence Ligier et CAMELEON France.

Conseil d’administration

François PRUM : Président (Lux)
François DELVAUX : Trésorier (Ita)
Pierre KAYSER : Secrétaire (Lux)
Stéphanie NITARNICOLA : Membre (Lux)
Raymond LINDINGER : Membre (All)

Projet – les avocats du Jeune Barreau du Luxembourg

Des jeunes avocats sont venus partager leur expertise avec les professionnels locaux pour les aider à défendre les jeunes filles victimes de violences sexuelles qui se sont engagées dans des procès contre leur(s) agresseur(s).

En 2018, 2 avocates sont parties en mission aux Philippines pour aider CAMELEON dans son programme judiciaire.

Catherine Schneiders, avocate du Barreau du Luxembourg, est arrivée sur le terrain en juillet 2017. Elle a aidé les équipes dans l’avancement des procédures judiciaires entamées pour défendre les jeunes filles, elle s’est régulièrement rendue au tribunal et a mis à jour les dossiers. Catherine a également créé une base de données afin de gérer plus efficacement les situations de chacune des filles prises en charge, cela facilitera la passation entre chaque jeune avocat qui viendra apporter son aide. Elle permettra aussi une meilleure coordination avec l’équipe philippine.

Sara Borges lui a succédé en septembre et a poursuivi le travail d’encodage des dossiers des jeunes filles dans la nouvelle base de données. Elle a également traduit en anglais un guide juridique français sur la protection de l’enfance. Un avocat philippin s’est proposé de le faire adapter au cadre juridique philippin par ses étudiants en droit. Pour finir, elle a préparé une présentation pour le personnel de l’association, et en particulier les travailleurs sociaux, sur le système et l’organisation judiciaire et la manière de gérer les audiences.

NOS PARTENAIRES AU LUXEMBOURG

CHL (Coopération Humanitaire Luxembourg)

Fondation NIF

Jeune barreau du Luxembourg

KPMG Luxemboug

Loyens & Loeff

Ministère des Affaires Etrangères du Luxembourg

Faire un don à CAMELEON Luxembourg

 Faire un don par virement :
CAMELEON Luxembourg
BGL BNP PARIBAS
IBAN : LU88 0030 1137 5811 0000
BIC : BGLLLULL

Contacts

COOPERATION HUMANITAIRE LUXEMBOURG (CHL)
13a, avenue Guillaume
L-1651 Luxembourg
Tél: (0035) 24 50 73 21
Fax: (0035) 24 55 942

Contact :
François Prum
Président
fprum@pt.lu