COVD-19 Health Crisis

Goal: Crisis management plan for the protection of our beneficiaries who are victims of sexual abuse


Today, our priority is to deliver a 4-months food supply to the three CAMELEON Shelters in order to avoid any food shortages for our beneficiaries who are victims of sexual abuse. We need you support now more than ever to face this unprecedented health crisis.

Security and preventive measures

In the light of the global Covid19 pandemic CAMELEON has taken immediate security and preventive measures in order to stop the spread. We have designed and implemented a crisis management plan to protect the 70 young female victims of sexual abuse, who currently live in our three Shelters in Passi (Panay) and Silay (Negros), as well as our supervising staff and the volunteers who work there.

On the spot, the local team keeps assuring minimal services for the girls: buying food, hygiene products, medications, prevention regarding the appropriate daily hygiene gestures, a careful cleaning of the Centers and activities for the children. Entries and exit are strictly forbidden, except for emergency.

Discover all of CAMELEON’s emergency measures in the context of the coronavirus on our article.

How will the funds be used?

Today our priority is to deliver a 4-months food supply to the three Shelters in order to avoid any food shortages. We also have to ensure that the children and the staff remain healthy and are efficiently protected against Covid-19. To this end, we appeal to your generosity!

Your donations will enable our local teams to buy:

  • food supplies: drinking water, rice, canned food, milk powder, sugar, oil, vinegar,
  • gas cylinders used for cooking,
  • disinfectants, masks and hygiene products,
  • medications,
  • to cover potential costs of hospitalization and laboratory analyses,
  • craft supplies, gardening equipment, board games to organize activities with the girls during lockdown,
  • to provide an exceptional payment to the supervising staff.

We need YOUR SUPPORT, now more than ever, to face this unprecedented health crisis and to continue to protect the female victims of sexual abuses housed in our 3 Centers.

CAMELEON is recognized as a charity and an aid program. Your donation to the association benefits from a tax deduction of 75% up to 546 euros, and 66% beyond this limit within the limit of 20% of taxable income.

We are counting on you… because THESE GIRLS are counting on us!

COVID-19 Prevention

Health test for our girls

Frontliners parents

Thank you for all the frontliners

Hygienic measures

Thank you for your help

Masks’ confection by the beneficiaries

 

Filipino’s testimonials

Testimony of Via during the COVID-19 health crisis

"I'm Via M. Ladiet. I'm 20 years old. I live in Brgy. Bacuranan Passi City, Iloilo. Currently, I am in second Year College, taking up Bachelor of Science in Criminology. There is a community quarantine all over the Philippines, thus, the government is very strict in...

read more

Testimony of Rico during the COVID-19 health crisis

"My name is Rico B. C.. I am 20 years old and Second Year College. I live at Brgy. Cabugao Viejo, San Enrique, Iloilo.COVID-19 was a depressing problem at this time. It is a big hindrance to my schooling due to class suspension. I am wondering if how it would be after...

read more

Testimony of John Charles during the COVID-19 health crisis

« My name is John Charles Quimba. I am 19 years old, Grade 12, and I am supposed to have my graduation now. Instead of celebrating another milestone of my academic student life, COVID-19 changed everything. There are no graduation ceremony and classes are suspended....

read more

Testimony of Myrna during the COVID-19 health crisis

"It was March 16, 2020 , I was at home doing my daily routine. It was just like nothing until the news about the COVID-19 ignited fear and panic in our community. People came rushing to and fro, buying food stocks and essentials for possible lockdown. Rationality were...

read more

Testimony of Sheena during the COVID-19 health crisis

« To show my gratefulness to all front liners, I made a banner "Fight a great fight, Stay strong and be Brave". For me the meaning of this phrase; no matter how hard the situation, all the front liners need to fight for themselves and our country. Stay strong in every...

read more

COVID-19: Take care of yourself, we take care of them.

Dear friends, The CAMELEON team and myself want to express our support during this tragic period of international health crisis. Our teams are mobilized to ensure that our beneficiaries, employees, voluntary workers and volunteers are protected and that our programs...

read more

Crise sanitaire COVID-19

Objectif : Plan de gestion de crise pour protéger nos bénéficiaires victimes de violences sexuelles.


Notre priorité aujourd’hui est d’assurer le ravitaillement pour les 4 mois à venir des trois Maisons d’Accueil pour nos bénéficiaires, victimes de violences sexuelles. Plus que jamais, nous avons besoin de votre mobilisation afin de surmonter cette crise sans précédent.

Mesures de prévention et de sécurité

Face à la pandémie mondiale et pour éviter la propagation du COVID-19, CAMELEON a immédiatement pris des mesures de prévention et de sécurité. Nous avons établi un plan de gestion de crise afin de protéger les 70 jeunes filles victimes de violences sexuelles vivant dans nos trois Maisons d’Accueil de Passi (Panay) et Silay (Negros), le personnel encadrant et les volontaires.

Sur place, l’équipe locale continue d’assurer les services minimaux destinés aux jeunes filles : achat de nourriture, de produits d’hygiène et médicaments, prévention sur la conduite à tenir, les bons gestes à adopter, nettoyage minutieux des Maisons d’Accueil et animation auprès des enfants. Les entrées et sorties des centres sont interdites sauf exception et urgence.

Découvrez toutes les mesures d’urgence prises par CAMELEON dans le cadre du coronavirus sur notre article.

À quoi serviront les fonds collectés ?

Aujourd’hui, notre priorité est d’assurer le ravitaillement des trois Maisons d’Accueil pour les 4 mois à venir afin d’éviter les risques d’une pénurie alimentaire. Nous devons également veiller à ce que les enfants et le personnel restent en bonne santé et soient protégés au maximum du COVID-19. Pour cela, nous en appelons à votre générosité ! 

Vos dons permettront à l’équipe locale d’acheter :

  • des stocks de denrées alimentaires : eau potable, riz, conserves, lait en poudre, sucre, huile, vinaigre,
  • des bonbonnes de gaz pour cuisiner,
  • du désinfectant, des masques et des produits d’hygiène,
  • des médicaments,
  • de couvrir les frais éventuels d’hospitalisation et d’analyses biologiques,
  • du matériel d’art, de jardinage et des jeux pour organiser des activités avec les filles le temps du confinement,
  • de donner une prime au personnel encadrant.

Plus que jamais, nous avons besoin de VOTRE MOBILISATION afin de faire face à cette crise sanitaire sans précédent et continuer de protéger les jeunes filles victimes de violences sexuelles au sein de nos Maisons d’Accueil.

CAMELEON est reconnue œuvre de bienfaisance et d’assistance. Votre don à l’association bénéficie d’une déduction fiscale de 75% jusqu’à 546 euros et de 66% au-delà de ce plafond, dans la limite de 20% du revenu imposable.

Nous comptons sur vous…car ELLES comptent sur nous !

Prévention au COVID-19

Test de santé des filles bénéficiaires

Parents en première ligne

Remerciement pour toutes les personnes en première ligne

Mesures d’hygiène

Remerciement pour votre aide

Fabrication de masques par les bénéficiaires

 

Témoignages Philippines

Témoignage de Via pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

Témoignage de Via pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

« Je suis Via M. L. J’ai 20 ans. J’habite à Brgy, dans la ville de Bacuranan Passi, à Iloilo. Actuellement, je suis en deuxième année d’université et je prépare une licence en criminologie. Il y a une quarantaine communautaire imposée partout aux Philippines, donc le...

lire plus
Témoignage de Rico pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

Témoignage de Rico pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

"Je m’appelle Rico. J’ai 20 ans et je suis en deuxième année de collège. J’habite à Brgy, Cabugao Viejo, San Enrique, Iloilo. La crise du COVID-19 constitue aujourd’hui un réel problème. C’est un gros obstacle à ma scolarité puisque mes cours ont été suspendus. Je me...

lire plus
Témoignage de John Charles pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

Témoignage de John Charles pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

« Je m’appelle John Charles. J’ai 19 ans, je suis en 12e année et je suis censé obtenir mon diplôme cette année. Je devrais être en train de célébrer une autre étape de ma vie d’étudiant universitaire mais l’arrivée du COVID-19 a tout chamboulé. Il n’y a pas de...

lire plus
Témoignage de Myrna pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

Témoignage de Myrna pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

« C’était le 16 mars 2020, j’étais à la maison et je faisais mes tâches quotidiennes. Tout allait bien jusqu’à ce que la nouvelle du COVID-19 déclenche la peur et la panique dans notre communauté. Les gens se sont précipités pour acheter des stocks de nourriture et...

lire plus
Témoignage de Sheena pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

Témoignage de Sheena pendant la crise sanitaire du COVID-19

« Pour montrer ma gratitude à toutes les personnes en première ligne, j’ai réalisé une bannière « Combattez un grand combat, restez forts et soyez courageux ». Pour moi, la signification de cette phrase est la suivante : quelle que soit la difficulté de la situation,...

lire plus
COVID-19 : Prenez soin de vous, nous prenons soin d’eux.

COVID-19 : Prenez soin de vous, nous prenons soin d’eux.

Chers Amis, L’équipe de CAMELEON et moi-même tenons à vous adresser tout notre soutien en cette période dramatique de crise sanitaire mondiale. Nos équipes sont mobilisées pour assurer la protection de nos bénéficiaires, salariés, volontaires et bénévoles ainsi que la...

lire plus

En France aussi, nous avons besoin de vous pour protéger les enfants :

COVID-19 : CONFINEMENT ET
ENFANTS EN DANGER