Photography Exhibit FRONTIERES

The photography exhibit

The Photography Exhibit : FRONTIERES is the result of a collaboration between the photographer Pedro Lombardi and CAMELEON association. During the month of May 2014, the photographer shared the daily life of girls in the Philippines. There he captured the sadness and the emotion but above all the strength, the joy of living and the solidarity of all these girls who, like the chameleon, continue to advance by adapting despite the obstacles. The girls are at the center of the exhibition, both subjects and objects. The exhibition is placed under the sign of the authenticity, nothing is put, the report to the girls is crude and direct, without intermediary.

I have rarely been so moved by the vital force of the eyes of these girls

Pedro Lombardi, photographer

The FRONTIERES‘ theme

The theme of borders naturally emerges from the photos. Their structures translate this omnipresent problematic into the lives of young girls. It is not only a symbolic frontier between being and becoming, but a whole that unfolds as exposure unfolds: between fear and trust, the individual and the group, the masculine and the the feminine, the child and the adult, …

But any boundary, whether physical or psychological, can be crossed and it is this message of hope that emerges from the exhibition. These young girls are at the crossroads, they seek and thrive by managing to overcome their limits. This exhibition highlights young girls on the wire, still unstable and threatening to stumble on their past. But it also shows us young women who take risks to overcome social, psychological and physical barriers.

Organized in courses, 40 photos retrace the reconstruction of young girls CAMELEON. They are the testimony of a broken childhood that re-learns to live and to trust despite
the injustices of life.

One is disturbed, one wonders, the emotion is omnipresent among the clichés. As in the photos, the viewer is at the border.

All dates and venues of the exhibition tour since 2015!

Support us

You can help us bring this exhibition to life :

  • by offering us a place for the exhibition in Paris or in the countryside. 
  • by giving us a hand for the organization of the events.

We would like to thank all the volunteers and supporters of CAMELEON for their commitment in the event’s organisation and for the warm welcome!

CONTACT 
Colette Camhi
In charge of the mission for Associative Life, Volunteering and Schools actions
benevoles@cameleon-association.org
01 43 22 35 92

L’exposition photos


L’exposition photos FRONTIERES est le fruit d’une collaboration entre le photographe Pedro Lombardi et l’association CAMELEON. Pendant le mois de mai 2014, le photographe a partagé le quotidien des jeunes filles aux Philippines. Il y a capturé la tristesse et l’émotion mais surtout la force, la joie de vivre et la solidarité de toutes ces filles qui, comme le caméléon, continuent d’avancer en s’adaptant malgré les obstacles. Les filles sont au centre de l’exposition, à la fois sujets et objets. L’exposition se place sous le signe de l’authenticité, rien n’est posé, le rapport aux filles est brut et direct, sans intermédiaire.

« J’ai rarement été aussi ému par la force vitale des regards de ces jeunes filles.« Pedro Lombardi, photographe

Le thème FRONTIERES


Le thème des frontières ressort naturellement des photos. Leurs structures traduisent d’elles-mêmes cette problématique omniprésente dans la vie des jeunes filles. Ce n’est pas seulement une frontière symbolique entre l’être et le devenir mais tout un ensemble qui se dévoile au fur et à mesure de l’exposition : entre la peur et la confiance, l’individu et le groupe, le masculin et le féminin, l’enfant et l’adulte, …

Mais toute frontière, qu’elle soit physique ou psychologique, peut être franchie et c’est ce message d’espoir qui ressort de l’exposition. Ces jeunes filles sont à la croisée des chemins, elles se cherchent et s’épanouissent en parvenant à surmonter leurs limites. Cette exposition met donc en lumière des jeunes filles sur le fil, encore instables et qui menacent de trébucher sur leur passé. Mais elle nous montre aussi des jeunes femmes qui prennent des risques pour franchir des barrières sociales, psychologiques et physiques.
 

 

 
Organisée en parcours, 40 photos retracent la reconstruction des jeunes filles à CAMELEON. Elles sont le témoignage d’une enfance brisée qui réapprend à vivre et à faire confiance malgré les injustices de la vie.
On est troublé, on s’interroge, l’émotion est omniprésente parmi les clichés. Comme dans les photos, le spectateur se retrouve à la frontière.

Toutes les dates


La tournée de l’exposition a commencée en 2015 ! Retrouvez toutes les dates :
 

Nous soutenir


Vous pouvez nous aider à faire vivre cette exposition :
 
  • en nous proposant un lieu ou un espace d’exposition à Paris ou en Province.
  •  
  • en nous donnant un coup de main pour l’organisation des événements.

Nous remercions tous les bénévoles et sympathisants de CAMELEON pour leur investissement dans l’organisation de ces événements et pour l’accueil chaleureux réservé au public !

 
CONTACT
Marine Laborde
Chargée de mission Vie associative, Bénévolat et Actions écoles
benevoles@cameleon-association.org
01 43 22 35 92